Planning Commissioners

The Board of Supervisors appoints five citizen Planning Commissioners. There is one commissioner for each of the five Supervisorial Districts. The Planning Commission’s duties are spelled out in various sections of the Zoning Ordinance. Among its duties are making recommendations to the Board of Supervisors, making final decisions on various permit applications, and hearing appeals of Planning Director decisions.

  • Phil White, District 1

  • Nora Aidukas, District 2

  • W. Stephen Onstot, District 3 - Chair

  • Maggie Kestly, District 4

  • Richard Rodriguez, District 5 - Vice Chair

Please send correspondence to the following e-mail address:
Or, mail to the following address:
Ventura County Planning Commission
Hall of Administration
Resource Management Agency/Planning Division
Attn: Anna Hall
800 S. Victoria Ave., L#1740
Ventura, CA 93009-1740